Jochen Pfeiffer won the 2016 European Masters, but who will win in 2017?

The Race to Berlin is on for the third year! Throughout 2017, every player is collecting rankings points, and the top 10 European players (on Monday 6th November 2017) will be invited to take part in the end-of-year final tournament. The European Masters will take place in Berlin on the 2nd of December 2017

Instead of a straight knockout, this tournament is assured of many high-level matchups due to the unique round-robin first round. The whole tournament will be streamed live online, and there will be full matches and highlights videos published after the event.

Check out the European Masters 2017 qualification overview to see the state of the race at any time:

So far, Matty Schneider leads the race, just ahead of Luke Burrage, both of whom are already qualified do to winning two of the Major 750 tournaments this year.

Check out the Facebook Event here:

More information can be found here:

© Copyright 2024, Luke Burrage. All rights reserved.